LINKS AND RESOURCES

0-9

007 GoldenEye bungee jump www.trekking.ch/en/bungy/007-bungy-jumping-verzasca-like-james-bond

 

A

A Hat Full of Sky – Terry Pratchett https://amzn.to/2OsIEts

Adaptor plug with USB sockets https://amzn.to/2tfaWyn

Admin Land www.admin.land

Agoda www.agoda.com

Airbnb www.airbnb.co.uk. Sign up using the following link and get £25 off your first trip (when spending £55 or more) https://abnb.me/e/hQ5iQ3zuNN

Airline Ratings  www.airlineratings.com/airline-ratings

Avis - earn Avios with car hire bookings www.avisba.com

Award Wallet www.awardwallet.com

 

B

Best Onward Ticket https://bestonwardticket.com

Booking.com www.booking.com

Bose Quiet Comfort headphones https://amzn.to/2t1kj5w

British Airways www.britishairways.com

 

C

Caxton FX www.caxtonfx.com

Chungking Express https://amzn.to/2teALP4

​Couch surfing  www.couchsurfing.com

Culture Smart books www.culturesmart.co.uk

Curve card www.imaginecurve.com

 

D

Dave’s ESL Café  www.eslcafe.com

Dropbox www.dropbox.com

Dumbo Elephant Spa http://dumboelephantspa.com

 

E

E Rewards www.e-rewards.com

Expedia www.expedia.co.uk 

External hard drive https://amzn.to/2lf8EvK

Eye mask https://amzn.to/2tcoRW4

 

F

First aid kit https://amzn.to/2yqynuH

Foreign Office website (UK) www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice

FlyerTalk www.flyertalk.com

Frugal Travel Guy www.frugaltravelguy.com

 

G

Galileo https://galileo-app.com

Gate 365 www.shopping.ba.com

Google Drive www.Google.com/drive

Google Flights www.Google.com/flights  

GoPro HERO https://amzn.to/2lbr6Fr

 

H

Head For Points www.headforpoints.com

Head For Points credit card directory www.headforpoints.com/best-uk-avios-airline-hotel-credit-cards

Hostelworld www.hostelworld.com

Hotels.com https://uk.hotels.com

 

K

Kalbarri Wagoe Beach Quad Bike Tours www.kalbarriquad.com

Kaligo www.kaligo.com

Kayak www.kayak.co.uk  

Kindle Fire tablet https://amzn.to/2JGfr01

Kindle Paperwhite https://amzn.to/2lbEY2p

 

L

Lend with care www.lendwithcare.org

Lonely Planet www.lonelyplanet.com

 

M

Michel Thomas method www.michelthomas.com

Microfibre towel https://amzn.to/2lbYTyf

Miles4Migrants www.miles4migrants.org

Minack Theatre www.minack.com

Mosquito net https://amzn.to/2t4nr0v

Mount Kinabalu Climb Information & Booking Centre www.mountkinabalu.com

 

N

NHS Fit For Travel www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/destinations

 

O

One World www.oneworld.com

OneDrive https://onedrive.live.com

Osprey Fairview 40 https://amzn.to/2IIiJdH

Osprey Farpoint 40 https://amzn.to/2z1Jquf

 

P

Pack for a Purpose www.packforapurpose.org

Pacsafe 85 Anti-Theft Backpack And Bag Protector https://amzn.to/2yncXyy

Paris Catacombs http://www.catacombes.paris.fr/en/homepage-catacombs-official-website

Pathfinder headtorch https://amzn.to/2HTx5HG

PointsHound https://pointshound.com

Poste Restante https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Poste_restante

Power bank https://amzn.to/2t9Ncvq

 

R

Rewards For Thoughts www.rewardsforthoughts.co.uk

Rocketmiles www.rocketmiles.com

Rough Guides www.roughguides.com  

 

S

Scuba Junkie www.scuba-junkie.com

Shewee Extreme https://amzn.to/2yfXqjR

Shops Away www.virginatlantic.com/gb/en/flying-club/partners/shopping/shops-away.html

Silk sleeping bag liner https://amzn.to/2MvYZ0b

Skype www.skype.com

Skyscanner www.skyscanner.net

Skyteam www.skyteam.com

Sleep Sound http://bit.do/sleepsound

Speedtest.net www.speedtest.net

Star Alliance www.staralliance.com

Suwannee Thai Cooking Class Chiangrai www.thaicookingclasschiangrai.com

 

T

Teaching English as a Foreign Language (TEFL)  www.tefl.org.uk

TED talk by Stefan Sagmeister: The Power Of Time Off www.ted.com/talks/stefan_sagmeister_the_power_of_time_off

TEFL.com www.tefl.com

Tesco Clubcard points convertion to airline miles https://bit.ly/2rxzXF3

The 4-Hour Work Week – Timothy Ferriss https://amzn.to/2t9ARHC

The Best Time To Visit www.thebesttimetovisit.com

The Continental Club blog http://blog.continentalclub.co.uk

The DO Lectures: (www.thedolectures.com) Time = Wealth https://youtu.be/MFrhIdwpWx0

The Points Guy https://thepointsguy.com

The Solo Travel Handbook – Lonely Planet https://amzn.to/2taHVE4

Travel Codex https://travelcodex.com

Travel with Children: The Essential Guide for Travelling Families – Lonely Planet https://amzn.to/2tcLgSZ

Trip Advisor www.tripadvisor.com

Tripit www.tripit.com

Trivago www.trivago.co.uk

 

U

UK government travel advice https://www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice

US government travel advice https://travel.state.gov/content/passports/en/country.html

 

V

Vagabonding: An Uncommon Guide to the Art of Long-Term World Travel  – Rolf Potts https://amzn.to/2teUoqa

Virgin Atlantic www.virginatlantic.com

Virgin Atlantic car rental partners www.virginatlantic.com/gb/en/flying-club/partners/car-rental.html

 

W

WifiMap www.wifimap.io  

Workaway www.workaway.info

World Wide Opportunities on Organic Farms (WWOOF) http://wwoof.net    

 

X

XE.com www.xe.com